First of many to come…

What was Fellaini doing?

Isn’t is so frustrating when a player does everything right and then when needed they make a big mistake? There wasn’t much wrong with the performance yesterday.

It was nice to see United actually making forward passes rather than the back/sideway passes like they have been making for the past few seasons.

I did like the set-up of the team however I must admit I wasn’t too keen on Rooney’s positioning. I don’t believe he was effective at all and he is always much deeper than he needs to be leaving a space at the top as it forces Zlatan to push back too.

Wayne Rooney makes real impact in a midfield role however if he is going to play number 10, it needs to be either or as most teams benefit from speed up front.

I must say I am a huge fan of Jesse Lingard. I love the energy he brings to the team and he seems to put his personality into every performance. He showed this with the goal he scored.

I was unable to watch most of the second half but I saw the goals. If you give Vardy a chance he will take it like he did.

It is too soon to speak but I have been saying if we win the trophy this season it will be due to Zlatan. An impressive centre forward makes the difference and that was proven when Van Persie led us to the trophy in Fergie’s last season. Players like Zlatan only need one chance and he showed that yesterday and I am sure he will continue to do so during the season.

Overall, winning a first trophy is a positive step forward and I hope we win more this season. The addition of Pogba will make a big difference in midfield as I don’t believe there was much creativity. I still think there is so much deadweight in the team. Here is a list of players who need to leave:

Antonio Valencia

Ashley Young

Ander Herrera

Marcos Rojo

There is a chance that Rojo and Herrera might improve this season but I cant fathom how Valencia and Young have been United players for so long.

Leave a Reply

